Global Warming

I stare thinking there’s nothing I can do but watch. I hear and see the factory working. The smoke poured out of those big cylinders. The sky is getting flooded with smoke. It looks like a cloud which tricks you but it’s 100 000 times worse. I can’t say how much this hurts to just watch. All this smoke is heating up our atmosphere which melts all the snow and glaciers. This is rapidly raising the seas. If this keeps going on, we will be underwater. Some leaders have tried to find some solutions to this, but people don’t want to stop. Please stop global warming.

One thought on “Global Warming

  1. Greetings from Western Australia Lucas. Congratulations on your response to this week’s challenge. Your text presents an impassioned plea to your readers. I like the way you used your senses, and a simile, to convey the scene. The sentence ‘I can’t say how much this hurts to watch.’ is powerful. I suggest that you use commas to help your readers pace their reading of the text. 🙏😊

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *