The Disturbance of Silence

I zoomed down the path but I could hear the vehicle closing in. I raced to the mountains and climbed up, rapidly moving to evade rocks that were the size of boulders. I suddenly heard creepy music and then an enormous ship popped out at the peak. Without warning, a furry creature slowly came out. It was a large, angry yeti. I sprinted down the mountain and then, a disturbing silence followed. I stopped running and the yeti was nowhere to be seen. Out of nowhere, the police jumped out and grabbed me. “No!” I shouted, “You got it all wr-” … then it all went black.

One thought on “The Disturbance of Silence

  1. Hello, I have to say I love the name for your group 5/6 Hedgehogs. I also really like your story. You have used some great verbs to fill your story with action and pace. Having the police mistake you for the villain was a great idea too. Well done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *