The break out

I  was at the zoo and because I can talk to animals. I was trying to:

  1. Set all the tassie devils free
  2. Breed them in the wild

Today was the day I broke the devils out. When I got to their cage, the biggest one was banging his head on the glass then all of a sudden the cage burst open and shards of glass when flying all the devils came flying out. The one that broke them out came up to me. “Which way to the shops” it panted. Well for starters what do you need I said.

One thought on “The break out

  1. I like the way you have set your story out, Harli. It is very clear and easy to follow. I also like the way you explain, right at the beginning, that you can talk to animals. It means that what comes later makes much more sense. Your description of the cage breaking and the devils getting out is also very good, if somewhat scary! ‘Shards of glass’ is particularly effective.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *