The Fun Ice Cream Adventure

I was so excited that the brand new boysenberry ice cream was out. I practically sprinted to the shops. While I was there, I was going to get some toys for my puppy, Scout. Suddenly something tripped me over. I turned around to see that it was Scout. “Oi, which way to the shops?” it panted. “What are you doing?” I asked. “I’m getting some boysenberry ice cream,” she replied. “Why don’t we go together,” I squealed. Scout and I sprinted as fast as the eye could see. We both got there in time for all the dogs to take over the ice cream truck and steal the precious ice cream.

One thought on “The Fun Ice Cream Adventure

  1. What an interesting story, Laura. I love the way you talk to your dog as if it was the most normal thing in the world. I also like the way you say you ‘practically sprinted’ to the shops and then that you ‘squealed ‘Why don’t we go together.’’. Those phrases really bring your story alive. I love the ending, too. I hope the dogs enjoyed the ice cream!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *