The Flying Couch

I was having my morning coffee and went to sit down on the couch. I was in the middle of watching the news when the couch suddenly rose. I didn’t realise they could fly! I can probably sell it on eBay for thousands. I took it for a spin and it was incredible. I flew downtown and all the way back home, passing the fountain. I had my shower and put my trousers on. I headed to the council to see how much it would be worth. I was ecstatic when the lady said it was worth thousands.

One thought on “The Flying Couch

  1. Greetings from Western Australia Sterling. Your text reminded me of an old favourite of mine-The Wishing Chair. I wonder if that was your inspiration? I am sure a flying couch would be worth thousands – but would it be worth keeping it instead? I guess that would be an interesting dilemma to have! I enjoyed reading your writing. 🙏😊

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *